Nimbatus wins gaming award in San Francisco

Zurich – The computer game Nimbatus from the game developers Stray Fawn Studios in the Greater Zurich Area has won a Best in Play award. Winners of the award gain special access to the 2018 GDC Play event in San Francisco, the largest industry event of its kind in the world.

The organizers of the Game Developers Conference (GDC) honoured eight games from different game developers with the Best in Play award. Among them is the game Nimbatus from the Zurich game developers Stray Fawn Studio. Players assemble drones and travel throughout the galaxy as they complete different asks.

Winners of the Best in Play award receive All Access passes to this year’s GDC in San Francisco, the world’s largest professional game industry event. Emerging developers showcase their games in front of a huge audience, and all games from the prize winners are available to be played by all conference attendees. The developers can also attach a special ‘Best in Play’ designation to their table at the event.

Stray Fawn Studio was founded by Philomena Schwab and her colleague Micha Stettler. Their game Niche was presented at the Game Developers Conference last year, where it received a special mention. It involves genetically crossing fox-like animals so they can develop a population and survive on a deserted island. 

Interactive Industry Map
Bi-Monthly Updates

Get our industry newsletters

Clients and cases
+41 44 254 59 59
5:56 pm
+1 415 655 1045
5:56 pm
+86 21 6235 1889
5:56 pm

Subscribe to our newsletter (englisch)

Computerspiel Nimbatus gewinnt in San Francisco

Zürich - Das Spiel Nimbatus des Spielentwicklers Stray Fawn Studio aus der Greater Zurich Area wurde mit dem Best in Play Award ausgezeichnet. Gewinner dieses Preises erhalten einen speziellen Zugang zur weltgrössten Branchenkonferenz in San Francisco.

Die Veranstalter der Game Developers Conference haben acht Spiele von verschiedenen Entwicklern mit dem Best in Play Award ausgezeichnet. Zu den Gewinnern gehört auch das Spiel Nimbatus des Zürcher Spielentwicklers Stray Fawn Studio. Bei Nimbatus bauen sich Spieler Drohnen zusammen und fliegen damit durchs Weltall, um Aufgaben zu erledigen.

Gewinner des Best in Play Awards erhalten einen sogenannten All-Access-Pass für die diesjährige Game Developers Conference in San Francisco. Dabei handelt es sich um die grösste Branchenkonferenz weltweit. Junge Entwickler können ihr Spiel dort vor grossem Publikum vorstellen. Alle Spiele von den Preisgewinnern können im Rahmen der Veranstaltung ausprobiert werden. Die Entwickler können ihre Ausstellungsplattform zudem mit dem Best In Play-Zeichen zieren.

Hinter Stray Fawn Studio stecken die Entwicklerin Philomena Schwab und ihr Kollege Micha Stettler. Mit Niche haben sie bereits ein erfolgreiches Spiel lanciert, das im vergangenen Jahr an der Game Developers Conference vorgestellt wurde und eine lobende Erwähnung erhielt. Im Spiel geht es darum, fuchsartige Tiere so zu kreuzen, dass sie eine Population entwickeln und auf einer einsamen Insel überleben. ssp

Interaktive Industrie Karte
Erfolgsgeschichten
+41 44 254 59 59
5:42 pm
+1 415 655 1045
5:42 pm
+86 21 6235 1889
5:42 pm

Subscribe to our newsletter (englisch)