Daura brings shares to blockchain

Zurich - Daura wants to allow SMEs to list their shares digitally on a blockchain platform. The joint venture between Swisscom and the law firm MME has now opened up its platform to initial customers, including the Weisse Arena Gruppe.

Daura wants to allow SMEs to digitalize their share registers. Using the company’s blockchain solution, stock companies can manage their share registers and issue new shares and participation certificates. Furthermore, capital increases should now be possible – practically at the touch of a button. An accompanying module is set to be activated by mid-May, while a platform is to be connected to marketplaces in further expansion steps. Moreover, the plan is for dividend payments and votes on motions at annual general meetings to also be facilitated.

According to a press release, eight SMEs have pledged to list their shares via the blockchain solution as Daura is launched, including the Weisse Arena Gruppe. The Graubünden tourism company is planning to transfer a digital micro-share to customers who complete ticket purchases, thereby granting them a stake in the company. In order to attract more users, Daura intends to collaborate with the consultancy firm BDO, who will assume responsibility for advising both potential and existing customers on digital shares.

Daura is also cooperating with the FinTech Sygnum. The company is supported by Philipp Hildebrand, former Chairman of the Swiss National Bank, and is currently waiting to be granted a banking license from the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (Finma). As soon as this has been approved, Sygnum will “provide SMEs with regulated opportunities to efficiently procure capital”. Mathias Imbach, Founding Partner of Sygnum, explained: “Over the past few months, we have already moved to ensure that the technology landscapes of Daura and Sygnum are fully integrated”.

Headquartered in Zurich, Daura is a joint venture between Swisscom and the law firm MME.

Interactive Industry Map
Bi-Monthly Updates

Get our industry newsletters

Clients and cases
+41 44 254 59 59
4:28 am
+1 415 655 1045
4:28 am
+86 21 6235 1889
4:28 am

Subscribe to our newsletter (englisch)

Daura bringt Aktien auf die Blockchain

Zürich - Daura will es KMU ermöglichen, ihre Aktien auf einer Blockchain-Plattform digital abzubilden. Die Gemeinschaftsfirma von der Swisscom und der Anwaltskanzlei MME kann ihre Plattform nun mit ersten Kunden starten. Zu diesen gehört auch die Weisse Arena Gruppe.

Daura will es KMU möglich machen, ihr Aktienregister zu digitalisieren. Über die Blockchain-Lösung des Unternehmens können Aktiengesellschaften ihre Aktienregister führen sowie neue Aktien und Partizipationsscheine herausgeben. Zudem sollen Kapitalerhöhungen quasi per Knopfdruck möglich sein. Ein entsprechendes Modul wird Mitte März freigeschaltet. In weiteren Ausbauschritten wird die Plattform an Marktplätze angebunden. Ausserdem sind auch Dividendenzahlungen und die Abstimmung an Generalversammlungen über die Plattform vorgesehen.

Zum Start von daura haben laut einer Medienmitteilung acht KMU zugesagt, ihre Aktien auf der Blockchain-Lösung abzubilden. Unter ihnen ist auch die Weisse Arena Gruppe. Das Bündner Tourismusunternehmen plant, Kunden beim Kauf eines Tickets auch gleich eine digitale Mikro-Aktie zu übertragen und sie so am Unternehmen zu beteiligen. Um mehr Nutzer zu gewinnen, will daura mit dem Beratungsunternehmen BDO zusammenarbeiten. Dieses soll potenzielle und bestehende Kunden zu den digitalen Aktien beraten.

Daura kooperiert ausserdem mit dem Fintech Sygnum. Das Unternehmen, das vom ehemaligen Nationalbank-Präsidenten Philipp Hildebrand unterstützt wird, wartet derzeit auf die Gewährung der Banklizenz seitens der Eidgenössischen Finanzmarktaufsicht (Finma). Sobald diese vorliegt, wird Sygnum KMU „eine regulierte Möglichkeit zur effizienten Kapitalbeschaffung anbieten“, heisst es. „In den letzten Monaten haben wir bereits sichergestellt, dass die Technologielandschaften von daura und Sygnum voll integriert sind“, erklärt Sygnum-Gründungspartner Mathias Imbach.

Daura ist ein Gemeinschaftsunternehmen der Swisscom und der Anwaltskanzlei MME und hat seinen Sitz in Zürich. ssp

Interaktive Industrie Karte
Erfolgsgeschichten
+41 44 254 59 59
4:30 am
+1 415 655 1045
4:30 am
+86 21 6235 1889
4:30 am

Subscribe to our newsletter (englisch)