Garage startup on growth track

Zurich – The startup Carhelper from the Greater Zurich Area operates a platform that provides an overview of automotive garages. This uses an algorithm to calculate the potential costs of specific services. It was launched two years ago and already includes 500 garages.

Carhelper aims to make it easier to find the right workshop for car repairs via its platform. To this end, it provides an overview of all garages in Switzerland. A specially developed algorithm based on digital technologies calculates how much the repair would cost in each workshop. Car helper wants to be the booking.com of the automotive sector, as Handelszeitung reported in an article.

Matthias Gerber and Aleksandar Stevanovics only founded their company in 2016. They were supported by the accelerator programme Swiss Startup Factory. Their vision was to combine experience in the automotive sector with IT expertise. “It is a situation that will be familiar to many drivers: they take their car to the garage for its regular servicing without knowing how much it will cost beforehand. The invoice then often does not make sense,” Matthias Gerber explained to the newspaper.

Since the startup was founded, 500 workshops have joined the platform. These also include some major garages such as Bosch, Minerva Garage and Franz AG, which all offer their services via Carhelper. “The success in recent months has enabled us to achieve continuous growth,” said Gerber. 

Interactive Industry Map
Bi-Monthly Updates

Get our industry newsletters

Clients and cases
+41 44 254 59 59
9:18 am
+1 415 655 1045
9:18 am
+86 21 6235 1889
9:18 am

Subscribe to our newsletter (englisch)

Garagen-Start-up ist auf Wachstumskurs

Zürich - Die Jungfirma Carhelper aus der Greater Zurich Area betreibt eine Plattform, welche einen Überblick über Autowerkstätten verschafft. Ein Algorithmus berechnet dabei die Kosten der einzelnen Dienstleistungen. Zwei Jahre nach der Gründung sind bereits 500 Garagen gelistet.

Carhelper will mit seiner Plattform die Suche nach einer geeigneten Werkstatt für Autoreparaturen vereinfachen. Dazu gibt er einen Überblick über Garagen in der Schweiz. Ein eigens entwickelter, auf digitalen Technologien basierender Algorithmus, berechnet dabei, wie viel die Reparatur in den jeweiligen Werkstätten kosten würde. Was Booking.com für die Hotelbranche ist, möchte Carhelper für das Autogewerbe werden, wie die „Handelszeitung“ in einem Artikel schreibt.

Erst 2016 haben Matthias Gerber und Aleksandar Stevanovics ihr Unternehmen gegründet. Unterstützt wurden sie dabei vom Förderprogramm Swiss Startup Factory. Sie wollten ihre Erfahrung in der Automobilbranche mit dem Fachwissen im IT-Bereich vereinen. „Vielen Autofahrern dürfte es bekannt vorkommen: Sie bringen ihr Auto zum regelmässigen Service in die Werkstatt, ohne vorher den Endpreis zu kennen. Danach ist die Preisgestaltung oft nicht nachvollziehbar“, erklärt Gerber die Grundidee gegenüber der Zeitung.

Seit der Gründung sind den Angaben zufolge bereits 500 Werkstätten auf der Plattform gelistet. Unter ihnen sind auch grössere Garagen wie Bosch, Minerva Garage oder Franz AG, welche ihre Dienstleistungen nun auch über Carhelper anbieten. „Wir konnten durch den Erfolg in den letzten Monaten kontinuierlich wachsen“, so Gerber. ssp

Interaktive Industrie Karte
Erfolgsgeschichten
+41 44 254 59 59
9:05 am
+1 415 655 1045
9:05 am
+86 21 6235 1889
9:05 am

Subscribe to our newsletter (englisch)