Greater Zurich Area boasts new co-working space

Zurich – The new Westhive co-working space is opening its doors in April and will offer around 180 workspaces. The Swiss Startup Group is among the investors, and will also become an anchor tenant with the Swiss Startup Factory.

The new co-working space is located in Zurich’s Hardturmstrasse and will offer workspace to startups, service providers and other companies. The focus is on cooperation among the future tenants, with the aim of creating new business models together.

The Swiss Startup Factory (SSUF) will move into the new shared office space as an anchor tenant, where it will offer support programmes for startups. SSUF is also involved in Westhive AG via its parent company, Swiss Startup Group AG.

“Swiss Startup Group gives us a partner with a long-term focus as well as direct access to talented entrepreneurs and interesting startups,” said Andreas Widmer, co-founder of Westhive.

Westhive describes the new shared office space as the first location in a new co-working and innovation ecosystem in Zurich.

Interactive Industry Map
Bi-Monthly Updates

Get our industry newsletters

Clients and cases
+41 44 254 59 59
5:39 pm
+1 415 655 1045
5:39 pm
+86 21 6235 1889
5:39 pm

Subscribe to our newsletter (englisch)

Grossraum Zürich erhält neuen Coworking-Space

Zürich - Im April öffnet das neue Gemeinschaftsbüro Westhive seine Tore. Es wird rund 180 Arbeitsplätze beherbergen. Die Swiss Startup Group gehört zu den Investoren und wird mit einer Swiss Startup Factory auch Ankermieter.

Der neue Coworking-Space wird sich in der Zürcher Hardturmstrasse befinden. In ihm sollen Start-ups, Dienstleistungsanbieter und Unternehmen arbeiten. Im Vordergrund steht die Zusammenarbeit der künftigen Mieter untereinander, wie es in einer Medienmitteilung heisst. Ziel ist es, gemeinsam neue Geschäftsmodelle zu kreieren.

In das neue Gemeinschaftsbüro wird auch die Swiss Startup Factory (SSUF) als Ankermieterin einziehen. Sie wird dort Förderprogramme für Jungunternehmen anbieten. Die SSUF beteiligt sich zudem über ihre Muttergesellschaft Swiss Startup Group AG an der Westhive AG.

„Mit der Swiss Startup Group erhalten wir einerseits einen langfristig orientierten Partner, anderseits einen direkten Zugang zu talentierten Gründern und interessanten Start-ups“, lässt sich Andreas Widmer, Mitgründer von Westhive, zitieren.

In seiner Mitteilung bezeichnet Westhive das Gemeinschaftsbüro als den ersten Standort eines neuen Coworking- und Innovationsökosystems in Zürich. ssp

Interaktive Industrie Karte
Erfolgsgeschichten
+41 44 254 59 59
4:53 pm
+1 415 655 1045
4:53 pm
+86 21 6235 1889
4:53 pm

Subscribe to our newsletter (englisch)