Munich Re turns to Starmind solution

Munich/Küsnacht ZH – Munich Re is turning to artificial intelligence to network its employees around the world, and it is using a solution developed by the startup Starmind from the Greater Zurich Area to achieve this.

Munich Re and Starmind have teamed up to launch a new application called OneMind, an artificial intelligence-based program designed by Starmind. OneMind will help the some 43,000 employees of Munich Re find the right person to connect with in the company, allowing employees and access internal knowledge quickly and efficiently. 

According to a Starmind statement, OneMind can answer 93 per cent of all questions, and around half of all questions asked through OneMind are answered in less than 2 hours. All knowledge provided by employees is stored in the system and made permanently available to all employees of the global reinsurer.

“We have implemented OneMind because it enables us to easily use our worldwide know-how for either quickly identifying possible solutions that matched similar client needs or for designing new tailor-made solutions,” said Axel von dem Knesebeck, senior consultant at Munich Re. 

Founded in 2010, Starmind’s solutions are used by companies worldwide such as Swiss Re, Telefónica Deutschland and J. Walter Thompson Worldwide.

Interactive Industry Map
Bi-Monthly Updates

Get our industry newsletters

Clients and cases
+41 44 254 59 59
1:02 pm
+1 415 655 1045
1:02 pm
+86 21 6235 1889
1:02 pm

Subscribe to our newsletter (englisch)

Munich Re setzt auf Starmind

München/Küsnacht ZH - Munich Re will seine Mitarbeitenden weltweit dank künstlicher Intelligenz vernetzen. Dazu setzt der Rückversicherer auf eine Lösung des Start-ups Starmind aus der Greater Zurich Area.

Munich Re setzt neu ein auf künstliche Intelligenz basierendes Programm von Starmind ein. Gemeinsam mit dem Start-up hat der Konzern die App OneMind lanciert. OneMind hilft den rund 43.400 Munich Re-Mitarbeitenden, den richtigen Ansprechpartner innerhalb des Konzerns zu finden. Damit kann das Wissen der Mitarbeitenden rasch erweitert werden.

OneMind kann den Angaben zufolge 93 Prozent der Fragen beantworten, die ihm gestellt werden. Die Hälfte der Fragen wird bereits innerhalb von zwei Stunden beantwortet. OneMind soll das gesamte Wissen von Mitarbeitenden speichern. Dieses Wissen steht dann allen Mitarbeitenden des Konzerns zur Verfügung.

„Wir setzen OneMind ein, weil es uns hilft, das weltweite Fachwissen innerhalb des Unternehmens schnell und effizient einzusetzen und die beste Lösung für Kunden zu finden“, erklärt Axel von dem Knesebeck, Senior Consultant bei Munich Re. Dank OneMind können beispielsweise rasch ähnliche Kundenanliegen gefunden werden. Diese helfen bei der Erstellung von neuen individuellen Lösungen.

Starmind wurde 2010 gegründet. Die Lösungen des Start-ups werden seither von Unternehmen wie Swiss Re, Telefónica Deutschland und J. Walter Thompson Worldwide (JWT) eingesetzt. ssp

Interaktive Industrie Karte
Erfolgsgeschichten
+41 44 254 59 59
4:02 am
+1 415 655 1045
4:02 am
+86 21 6235 1889
4:02 am

Subscribe to our newsletter (englisch)