RosieReality wins over investors

Zurich – RosieReality developed a virtual robot for iPhones that makes augmented reality accessible to children. The Zurich-based startup has now raised $700,000 from investors.

Prominent venture capital firms participated in the pre-seed round, including Akatsuki Entertainment Fund run by Akatsuki, Japan's largest mobile game developer, as well as General Catalyst and Anorak Ventures from the U.S.

With its virtual robot Rosie, RosieReality is making augmented reality accessible for early childhood education, according to a report on startupticker.ch. Children of ages 8 and up can programme Rosie using magical 3D shapes, allowing them to profit from a new learning environment. The multi-dimensional learning atmosphere even hints at what the future of education could look like.

RosieReality intends to use the new funds to further develop its team and product, and the startup is currently looking for new employees to help it grow into a global company. RosieReality is currently located at the Wyss Centre at the Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) in Zurich and is looking to expand to San Francisco in the future.

A beta version for Rosie has already been tested with more than 1,000 children. A next version is already under development and expected to be available in Switzerland at the end of the month. Rosie will be rolled out globally over the course of 2018.

Interactive Industry Map
Bi-Monthly Updates

Get our industry newsletters

Clients and cases
+41 44 254 59 59
1:14 am
+1 415 655 1045
1:14 am
+86 21 6235 1889
1:14 am

Subscribe to our newsletter (englisch)

RosieReality überzeugt Investoren

Zürich - RosieReality hat einen virtuellen Roboter für iPhones entwickelt. Dieser macht die virtuelle Realität für Kinder erfahrbar. Das Zürcher Jungunternehmen konnte nun 700.000 Dollar von Investoren einnehmen.

An der Pre-Seed-Runde waren laut einem Artikel von startupticker.ch namhafte Risikokapitalfirmen beteiligt. Unter ihnen etwa auch der japanische Akatsuki Entertainment Fund, ein Fonds des grössten japanischen Spielentwicklers Akatsuki, sowie General Catalyst und Anorak Ventures aus den USA.

Mit seinem virtuellen Roboter Rosie will RosieReality die virtuelle Realität auch für Kinder zugänglich machen. Rosie ist für Kinder ab 8 Jahren geeignet. Diese können Rosie beispielsweise mittels magischen 3D-Formaten programmieren. Die Firma sieht die virtuelle Realität insgesamt als eine neue Lernumgebung. Die multidimensionale Lernatmosphäre gebe einen Einblick in die Lernmethoden der Zukunft.

Mit dem frischen Kapital will RosieReality sein Produkt weiterentwickeln. Derzeit wird bereits nach neuen Mitarbeitern gesucht, welche helfen sollen, das Start-up zu einer global tätigen Zürcher Firma auszubauen. Derzeit hat RosieReality seinen Sitz am Wyss Center an der Eidgenössischen Technischen Hochschule Zürich (ETH). In Kürze will das Unternehmen auch nach San Francisco expandieren.

Die erste Beta-Version von Rosie wurde bereits von 1000 Kindern getestet. Nun soll eine nächste Version von Rosie entwickelt und Ende Monat in der Schweiz verfügbar gemacht werden. Im Laufe des Jahres 2018 soll Rosie global zugänglich gemacht werden.  ssp

Interaktive Industrie Karte
Erfolgsgeschichten
+41 44 254 59 59
9:02 am
+1 415 655 1045
9:02 am
+86 21 6235 1889
9:02 am

Subscribe to our newsletter (englisch)